See you soon

There’s probably no Layman’s term for this, but somewhere beneath all the tangled hair and the particles hovering around the whole universe, things happen for a reason. And by happen it can also mean that something else may have not happen. But I don’t believe in coincidences or accidents, just that they are all meant to happen regardless of how we may not know the reason behind them. Or maybe at least not right away.

I’ve recently thought about the famous question of “5 years from now, what do you want to be or to be doing?” and, well, I may have a lot on my mind that I want to reach within that span of time but the answer can never be that easy to determine because I’ve just started walking through life. Or maybe that’s just me. Or maybe I just don’t want to be too idealistic right now and I’m trying to keep my head on earth so I’ll give myself a deadline of a year or two to be able to actually say what my future self really wants. Of course I bluff about the deadline thing since you can never really push something to happen. It just does. And that goes for planning my life ahead.

Career can be a very hard thing to plan for, I know. In a way, I got a glimpse of that already and it’s either you insist on one thing so much and let other stuff go, or you just let things happen for now and reach for a farther star soon enough when you’ve already built your rocket to your future. And the latter is what I’m recently on and taking.

No one insisted that I take Mass Communication much more with the minor Advertising. It’s all on me, because it’s what I really want, ever since. I’ve always had this vision of myself, making commercials that of course are not just commercials, but those that makes sense, changes the wrong perspective of people, and moving. I’ve gotten into this situation where I actually stood up for it and insisted that I wont take anything else but that. On a number of interviews in ad agencies, I always insist how copywriting is my first choice and I kind of proclaim my love for it. I always let the ‘dreamer’ inside of me talk. Unfortunately, the copywriter job isn’t easy to get and I can’t keep on pushing myself to something that isn’t there. At least not yet.

So I pursued my second dream job, and that’s to be in events. It may be too early to tell, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to love it this time around. Besides, it’s still one of my dreams. I’m also not saying goodbye to my first dream, of course. It’s like true love that you can never really let go of or get over. It’s probably just not yet the right given time by the universe to take on it so I’m letting the ‘raging copywriter in me’ rest for awhile. Maybe, I still have a lot of things to experience and pursue before I finally land there. It may also not be the only land I’m going to take sooner or later since I also want to work for organization that helps kids, but I’d like to believe I’m on the road to take one thing at a time and will be able to get to each one of them, when time finally permits it.

Yes, I’m going to head out for awhile and will go back home sooner or later and so I’m saying see you soon, to my first true love.

Got a thing to leave behind?

