Some Advice About Life For The Lost And Confused

A good read. :)

Thought Catalog

Four years ago today was my first date with my ex-husband. It wasn’t much of a date, we hung out at his apartment and watched movies. The funny thing was I really hadn’t been interested in him to begin with; he was the manager at my coffee shop, and he had interviewed me in my pajamas the day after I had lost my job. He spent a month trying to get my phone number and another two weeks after that trying to get me to hang out with him.

I remember driving to his apartment, it was like 10 o’clock at night, thinking about how he thought this was going to be a booty call but I wasn’t going to sleep with him. And I didn’t. We just talked, it didn’t take long for me to fall for him. He was much older than I was, smart, seemed to have his…

View original post 1,256 more words

Got a thing to leave behind?

